Product Description

Salaam Namaste – YRM LP 77028 - Black Coloured - LP Record - IN STOCK

Salaam Namaste (English: Hello Greetings) is a 2005 Indian romantic comedy film. It is directed by first-time director Siddharth Anand and produced by Aditya Chopra and Yash Chopra under the Yash Raj Films banner. The film stars Saif Ali Khan and Preity Zinta in their fourth film together. Arshad Warsi, Tania Zaetta and Jugal Hansraj appear in supporting roles. Released on 9 September 2005, it was the first Indian movie to be filmed entirely in Australia.The film tells the story of two young and modern Indians, Nick and Ambar, who have left their homes to make a life on their own in Melbourne, Australia. The story follows one year of their lives, dealing with their problems and relationships, from their first meeting at a wedding ceremony, to their decision to move in together without marriage, to their break-up upon discovering that Ambar is pregnant.Salaam Namaste became the third-highest-grossing film of 2005 in India, as well as India's biggest hit in the overseas market that year. On 24 September 2005, the script of the film was invited to be included in the Margaret Herrick Library, which is operated by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Zinta received high praise for her role and earned her nominations for Best Actress at the Filmfare Awards, IIFA Awards, Star Screen Awards and Zee Cine Awards.Nikhil "Nick" Arora (Saif Ali Khan) and Ambar "Amby" Malhotra (Preity Zinta) are two progressive Indians who have left India to live in Melbourne, Australia. Nick was originally sent abroad to become an architect, but his real passion is cooking. After graduating, he designs a restaurant, which he takes over as head chef. While living at home in Bangalore, Ambar rejected more than a dozen marriage proposals. She traveled to Australia for a one-year foreign exchange program, then decided to stay and become a surgeon. After hearing this, her parents disowned her. To pay for her education, she works as an R.J. at a local radio station, 'Salaam Namaste'.

Record Details


Salaam Namaste – YRM LP 77028


Saif Ali Khan, Preity Zinta, Arshad Warsi, Tania Zaetta, Jugal Hansraj, Jaaved Jaffrey, Abhishek Bachchan, Kunal Vijaykar, Ravi Khote, Siddharth Anand, Maria Goretti, Ness Wadia, Jessica Craike, Kavita Kapoor, Lucas Campbell, Andrew Willox & Bonnie Hill


Kunal Ganjawala, Vasundhara Das, Shaan, Gayatri Iyer, Sunidhi Chauhan, Sonu Nigam, Mahalaxmi Iyer, Shaan & CaraLisa Monteiro


Siddharth Anand


Aditya Chopra


Vishal & Shekhar


Jaideep Sahni

Releasing Year



Orignal Soundtrack




Yash Raj Films

Made In



Yash Raj Films Pvt. Ltd.

Serial No.

YRM LP 77028

Side One

  • Salaam Namaste

Kunal Ganjawala  & Vasundhara Das

  • My Dil Goes Mmmm

Shaan  & Gayatri Iyer

  • Whats Goin' On

Kunal Ganjawala  & Sunidhi Chauhan

  • My Dil Goes Mmmm – Instrumental – BY  DJ AQEEl

Side Two

  • Tu Jahan

Sonu Nigam  & Mahalaxmi Iyer

  • My Dil Goes Mmmm (English Club Mix) - Mixed By – DJ Aqeel

Shaan  & CaraLisa Monteiro

  • Salaam Namaste (Dhol Mix) - Mixed By – Naved & Nikhil Chinappa

Kunal Ganjawala & Vasundhara Das

  • Tu Jahan – Instrumental – Flute Version (Additional Vocals)

Sonu Nigam  & Mahalaxmi Iyer



12 Inches


33 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition



Product Specifications

No reviews yet

Related Products