Product Description

Aap Ki Kasam - D/EALP 4007 – HMV Colour Label - LP Record

Aap Ki Kasam is a 1974 Indian Hindi romance film produced by J. Om Prakash, which also marks his directorial debut. The film stars Rajesh Khanna, Mumtaz, Sanjeev Kumar, Rehman, Asrani and A. K. Hangal. The music is by R.D. Burman, who received the only Filmfare nomination for the film.The film was successful and was declared as hit on the box office, and it was also acclaimed by the critics. The songs from the film, including 'Jai Jai Shiv Shankar', 'Zindagi ke safar mein' and 'Karvate badalate rahen', became very popular. The Hindu newspaper in its review of the film quoted "In a remarkable scene, where Rajesh Khanna, his anger simmering, confronts Mumtaz, the director, J. Om Prakash, brings out the performer in both. Mumtaz brings compelling expressions to her countenance as her initial disbelief at being doubted by her husband is transformed from anguish to fury in a flash. This remains the standout moment of the movie apart from the song “Zindagi ke safar mein guzar jate hain jo maqaam”. The film is a remake of a Malayalam film, Vaazhve Mayam (1970), directed by K S Sethumadhavan, where the ending was different.The film was later also remade in Telugu, retaining the original ending, by director Dasari Narayana Rao as Edadugula Bandham (1985) starring Mohan Babu and Jayasudha. Kamal Bhatnagar (Rajesh Khanna) is a jealous husband who begins to doubt the fidelity of his wife Sunita (Mumtaz) when his best friend Mohan (Sanjeev Kumar) enters their lives. Sunita is unable to convince Kamal that she loves only him. He leaves her, not knowing that she is pregnant with his child. Depressed and confused, Kamal becomes a homeless wanderer, while Sunita remarries to provide a secure home for her child. Many years later, the truth dawns on him as he turns up, a broken man, at his own daughter's wedding.

Record Details


Aap Ki Kasam - D/EALP 4007

Star Cast

Rajesh Khanna, Mumtaz, Sanjeev Kumar, Rehman, Jayshree T., Ranjeet, Dina Pathak, A.K. Hangal, Mehmood Jr., V. Gopal, Lolita Chatterjee, Ruby Mayer, Asrani, Master Chicoo & Ratna


J. Om Prakash


J. Om Prakash


Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar


Rahul Dev Burman


Anand Bakshi

Releasing Year



Original Soundtrack




HMV Colour Label

Made In



The Gramophone Co. Of India Ltd.

Serial No.

D/EALP 4007

Side One

  • Karwaten Badalte Rahe

Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar

  • Suno Kaho Kaha Suna

Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar

  • Zindagi Ke Safar Mein

Kishore Kumar

Side Two

  • Jai Jai Shiv Shankar

Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar & Chorus

  • Chori Chori Chupke Chupke

Lata Mangeshkar

  • Paas Nahin Aana

Kishore Kumar & Lata Mangeshkar



12 Inches


33 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition


Product Specifications

No reviews yet

Related Products